The Topanga Protection Committee

6_2 crop.jpg

Dublin Core


The Topanga Protection Committee


The Topanga Protection Committee organized in 1942 by Oscar-winning producer/director Frank Lloyd (seated center). Pictured are standing from left: Hildor Barton, two unknown, Des Barton, Kenneth Connors, Hugh Harlan, Ralph Kiewitt. Seated: W. V. Theriault, Mrs. Richard Yost, Lloyd, Mary Barton, Walter Prier.




PF 7.3


Materials in this collection may be protected by the U.S. Copyright Law (Title 17, U.S.C.). In addition, the reproduction of some materials may be restricted by terms of Topanga Historical Society gift or purchase agreements, donor restrictions, privacy and publicity rights, licensing and trademarks. Transmission or reproduction of materials protected by copyright beyond that allowed by fair use requires the written permission of the copyright owners. Works not in the public domain cannot be commercially exploited without permission of the copyright owner. Responsibility for any use rests exclusively with the user.
Text for invitation to suggesting a correction

Image Viewer

Click below to view an image using the viewer.


“The Topanga Protection Committee,” Topanga Historical Society digital archive, accessed August 3, 2020,